top of page
Concert Crowd


Protect Our Election is organizing an effort to connect community activists with their local election officials.

A Pledge To Protect Our Election

Democracy prevailed in 2020. 

Despite facing an unprecedented confluence of challenges, America's election officials pulled off the most secure election in our nation's history. They made the most of inadequate funding, they installed safety measures to guard against COVID-19, they turned a potential shortage of poll workers into a surplus, they strengthened our cyber defenses, they fought disinformation, and they withstood a manipulative domestic political assault that called their competence and patriotism into question.

They protected our election.

Our election officials and poll workers are American heroes. Hundreds of thousands of your fellow citizens stepped up across 50 states and 2,974 counties and accomplished something that deserves our collective praise.

Protect Our Election is coordinating a nation-wide effort to thank these public servants for their tireless work, and we would love your help. Beginning in December, we will be facilitating a grassroots campaign to deliver tokens of appreciation to as many of our 4,600+ state and local election officials as we possibly can. We need you to lead the effort in your community.

Our team will provide a toolkit with ideas for handwritten letters, artwork, and photographs; we will encourage social media sharing to amplify the message; and we'll provide you with all the information you need to contact the correct local officials and join the movement. 

If you are a state election official, or represent a state election official, interested in signing the pledge, please contact us via the secure form below.

Thank you for your commitment to thank our election officials. Protect Our Election will provide additional details about this campaign via email. 


Follow the relevant civic organizations at the below links.

The National Association of Secretaries of State:

The Democratic Association of Secretaries of State:

The Republican Secretaries of State Committee: RSSC

bottom of page